Difference between revisions of "Cape of Concealment"

Jump to navigation Jump to search
no edit summary
Line 19: Line 19:
As long as this cape’s wearer is free of any opponents, the following rules apply:
As long as this cape’s wearer is free of any opponents, the following rules apply:
if an enemy attempts to target him directly with an effect from a distance (shot, spell, miracle, assault, etc.), then 1d6 is rolled first to determine if the opponent spots the cape’s wearer. The result to get depends on the distance between the two miniatures.
if an enemy attempts to target him directly with an effect from a distance (shot, spell, miracle, assault, etc.), then 1d6 is rolled first to determine if the opponent spots the cape’s wearer. The result to get depends on the distance between the two miniatures.
+ 1 to 10 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_2.png|20px]] or higher
 
+ 11 to 20 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_3.png|20px]] or higher
1 to 10 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_2.png|20px]] or higher
+ 21 to 30cm: [[File:rackham_d6_4.png|20px]] or higher
 
+ 31 to 50 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_5.png|20px]] higher
11 to 20 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_3.png|20px]] or higher
«51 to 60 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_6.png|20px]]  
 
+ 61 cm and more: Impossible
21 to 30cm: [[File:rackham_d6_4.png|20px]] or higher
 
31 to 50 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_5.png|20px]] higher
 
51 to 60 cm: [[File:rackham_d6_6.png|20px]]
 
61 cm and more: Impossible


Fighters endowed with Consciousness do not have to make this test if Arakan is within this ability’s area of effect. No test is required if the cape’s wearer is hit in an indirect way.
Fighters endowed with Consciousness do not have to make this test if Arakan is within this ability’s area of effect. No test is required if the cape’s wearer is hit in an indirect way.
If Arakan is spotted, then he becomes a regular target. If not, then the action attempted against him is cancelled. The opponent can then attempt the same action against a different target or do a different action among those that he can. If the action attempted against Arakan was an assault, then the enemy fighter can do a cumulative action in its place. If the attempted action was a cumulative one, then in no way can the opponent do an exclusive one in its place.
 
If Arakan is spotted, then he becomes a regular target. If not, then the action attempted against him is cancelled. The opponent can then attempt the same action against a different target or do a different action among those that he can.  
 
If the action attempted against Arakan was an assault, then the enemy fighter can do a cumulative action in its place. If the attempted action was a cumulative one, then in no way can the opponent do an exclusive one in its place.


Cape of Dissimulation is reserved to Arakan the Duellist.
Cape of Dissimulation is reserved to Arakan the Duellist.

Navigation menu